Walking in February

I am so pleased FINALLY the evenings are getting lighter, I have been eagerly keeping check to see if its light enough to walk home from work, and finally this week I did my first walk to and fro to work of the year.  I am hoping to walk Wednesdays and Fridays (weather permitting).

These are short walks at a 3 mile round trip but they are still walks and all good practice.  It a good way to fully wake up in the chilly morning air and prepare my mind for the day ahead and walking home is a good way to wind down after a full on day.

On the way home the sky was a beautiful colour, is this what they call sky blue pink ?

Sky Feb10

and minutes later as I reached the top of the hill the colour had intensified.

Sky Blue Pink

I love sky & clouds 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

